News Gerep

Delegated handling of benefit claims: a new service from Gerep

Posted on 03 April 2015

For almost a year now, Gerep has delegated authority from Gan and Generali for the handling of benefit claims. From now on, we make sick-leave benefit payments, for some of our clients, on behalf of the insurance companies. This token of confidence demonstrates the reliability of our processes and our IT systems as well as the quality of Gerep's relationship, down through the years, with insurers. This new scheme offers significant advantages for our clients.

Delegated handling of benefit claims: a new service from Gerep

1. Speedy settlement

The first advantage, unanimously acclaimed by our clients, is the reduction in settlement times: 5 days maximum from the date of receiving the statement from the State social insurance office (Social Security) whereas this could take up to three weeks before. Now that claims are handled directly by Gerep, a whole lot of complications fall away, including the accompanying postal delays. Furthermore, if a document is missing from the file, it can be requested immediately and so avoid an exchange of letters with the insurance company. In the end, Gerep deals with payments on a daily basis.

2. Standing by the claimant: a dedicated claims handler and medical advisor

Each client benefits from one single contact person who is familiar with the case. This guarantees customised advice and optimum reactivity. Especially so, as Gerep has an in-house medical advisor who works hand-in-hand with the claims staff. The physician can take decisions as to the admissibility in medical terms and provide swift answers to clients' questions.

3. Transparency: easy access to information

A statement setting out full details accompanies each benefit payment taking some of the workload off HR departments. Each statement, in particular, shows the operative covers, any time franchises, the amount of Social Security daily benefits received and any salary benefit paid...  

What is more, all documents exchanged are scanned and stored on an EDM server (electronic data management). This storage method ensures that documents are totally and instantly available for our claims staff.

4. Made-to-measure service "by Gerep"

The ultimate goal for Gerep in delegated authority schemes is to provide clients with made-to-measure service. Each client account is configured on an individual basis. Only the supporting documents for the covers actually taken out are called for. The system caters for planned reminders for updated documents to be sent in. In addition to the detailed statements that come with each benefit payment, clients can print out customised reports. They can also opt for payments by cheque or bank giro transfer. Cherry on the cake: New benefit recipients receive a kit with a checklist "How to claim sick-leave benefits". templates for making sick-leave declarations and for medical certificates, as well as clearly identifiable coloured envelopes that guarantee medical secrecy when sending in supporting documents to our medical advisor.

Gerep has never seen insurance broking as just being a mere intermediary between companies and the insurers. The delegation of authority to handle benefit claims has enabled us to go a stage further in consultancy, client proximity and tailor-made services. After this successful experience with two insurers, we can safely say that there will be others in the months to come.

Actualités Gerep

Delegation de gestion de prevoyance : un nouveau service de Gerep

Posté le 04 mars 2015

Depuis presqu’un an, Gerep a reçu de la part du Gan et de Generali une délégation de gestion de prévoyance. Désormais, nous nous chargeons d’effectuer, auprès de certains de nos clients, l’indemnisation des arrêts de travail, en lieu et place des assureurs. Cette marque de confiance consacre la fiabilité des procédures et du système informatique mis en place, ainsi que la qualité des relations que Gerep entretient depuis des années avec les assureurs. Ce nouveau dispositif offre des avantages considérables à nos clients.

Delegation de gestion de prevoyance : un nouveau service de Gerep

1-La rapidité des remboursements

 

Le premier avantage, unanimement salué par les clients, est la réduction des délais : 5 jours maximum à compter de la réception des décomptes de Sécurité sociale quand les durées d’attente pouvaient atteindre trois semaines auparavant. Les dossiers étant instruits directement par Gerep, c’est une complexité qui disparaît, tout comme les délais de poste correspondant. De plus, lorsqu’une pièce manque au dossier, elle est immédiatement demandée, évitant ainsi des allers et retours de courriers avec l’assureur. Enfin, Gerep génère quotidiennement les règlements.

 

2-La proximité : un gestionnaire dédié et un médecin conseil

 

Chaque client bénéficie d’un interlocuteur qui maîtrise son dossier. Ce qui garantit un conseil personnalisé et une réactivité optimale. D’autant que Gerep dispose, en interne, d’un médecin conseil qui travaille en lien direct avec les gestionnaires. Il peut statuer sur le plan de la recevabilité médicale et fournir rapidement des éléments de réponses aux questions des clients.

 

3-La transparence : un accès facilité aux informations

 

Afin de faciliter le travail des services de ressources humaines, un décompte détaillé accompagne chaque règlement. Il mentionne notamment les garanties accordées, les périodes de franchise, le montant des IJSS perçues, les éventuels compléments de salaires versés… 

De plus, l’ensemble des documents échangés sont numérisés et archivés sur un serveur GED (Gestion Electronique des Documents). Ce mode d’archivage permet une disponibilité totale et immédiate des documents pour nos gestionnaires.

 

4-La gestion sur mesure «  by Gerep »

 

L’objectif ultime de la délégation de gestion est, pour Gerep, de fournir à ses clients une prestation sur-mesure. Chaque compte client est paramétré de manière individualisée. Seules les pièces justificatives correspondant à ses garanties effectives sont réclamées. Le système permet une planification des relances pour les pièces à actualiser. En plus des décomptes détaillés qu’ils reçoivent à chaque versement, les clients peuvent se faire éditer un reporting sur-mesure. Enfin, ils peuvent choisir le mode de règlement par chèque ou par virement. Cerise sur le gâteau : les clients  reçoivent un kit comprenant un aide-mémoire « Que faire en cas de sinistre  incapacité de travail ? », des modèles de déclarations d’arrêt de travail et de certificats médicaux, ainsi que des enveloppes de couleur clairement identifiées de façon à garantir le secret médical lors de la transmission des justificatifs à notre médecin conseil.

Gerep n’a jamais considéré le métier de courtier comme celui d’un simple intermédiaire entre entreprises et assureurs. La délégation de gestion de prévoyance permet de franchir une étape supplémentaire dans le conseil, la proximité et la prestation sur-mesure. L’expérience réussie avec deux assureurs en annonce d’autres dans les mois à venir.